Home » Life »

Since I’ve been woke. Up twice by baby spiders crawling on me (last time I open my window for airflow. Damn spider hiding bushes!) I might as well get this out of my system while my adrenal’s coming down.

TheEx evidently thinks that having my son available to talk to me at 11PM constitutes meeting the one phone call a day court order requirement even though we have an agreement/amendment that said phone call would occur at 7:30PM. He also keeps putting our son into the middle of it all by asking him to relay information or messages to me that should be coming from himself, not or son, regarding said child not being allowed to talk to me certain days or whatever.
TheEx seems to be totally missing the fact that this childish behavior is detrimental to ChaosMonkey. I mean, ChaosMonkey asked me if he could have a phone while at his dad’s because he bought if it was from me his dad couldn’t take it away so he’d always be able to talk to me. This was just a few days before going to his dad’s for visitation so there wasn’t one to iron or details, but then his dad keeps pulling this bullshit. Not that it’s entirely new bullsht but he’s definitely putting our son more and more into the middle of things that should be between us and that’s not okay.

He is only going to sow more mistrust between ChaosMonkey and male figureheads/authority figures the more he does this, not to mention modeling terrible behavior as a human being in general. I hope he is at least treating his current spouse better than ChaosMonkey sees him treating me. There needs to be some sort of healthy behavior over there so ChaosMonkey doesn’t drown in the negativity he was already battling before going to his dad’s.

Poor kiddo. He was so upset when he found out he wouldn’t be home the TheHubby’s home coming. Of course, those dates keep changing and we have no idea when that’s going to happen at this point, but he was still heartbroken which made him angry and then resentful and then just so, so sad.

We are so lucky he has my amazing husband to look up to. They talked on the phone every chance they’ve had while TheHubby’s been away. It was so sweet. ChaosMonkey is growing up into a young man and that is turbulent enough without the dysfunctional failures at co-parenting by his biological parents getting thrown in  his face (which he reads as needing to referee because that’s the amazing, caring, empathic kind of young man he has always been and I really hope he doesn’t lose that part of himself.).

I’m not surprised that the bitch bites, don’t get me wrong, but you would hope the bitch would eventually grow some balls, man up, and put the offspring’s needs before their whims.

And every breeze is still making me jump because I think it’s another spider. *sigh* I’m gonna go cacoon myself in the blankets with a snorkel now… today was a wonderfully productive day but it has had me totally wiped out. I need sleep…

8 thoughts on “

  1. Ther e will come a time — soon — that, on his own, your son will refuse to go to his dad, or will set his own parameters for a visit. In the meantime, next time he’ll have a phone while he’s away. I’m glad he has a better father figure in your. Hubby! I’ll keep you in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

