Home » Life » Day 3 of Summer Visitation

Day 3 of Summer Visitation

Here it is, 9pm, and ChaosMonkey is just now getting to talk to him even though the agreed upon time between TheEx and I is 7:30pm.

They’re still working on remodelling their bathroom.

I got to talk to ChaosMonkey a grand total of about 15 minutes, a conversation that started with his dad’s phone beign at 6% battery life, and then his dad came in and asked him to get off the phone and go help him outside.

Motherfucking asshole.

I swear, my husband and I chose such winners our first go-arounds.

And, evidently, his dad has an iPhone 7… no money for child support but could afford a huge wedding, movies, eating out, a house of his own (in his aunt’s name), trips or of the country and to Disneyland, remodeling his bathroom, and the most up to date electronics.

Priorities. That’s all I’m gonna say on that.

6 thoughts on “Day 3 of Summer Visitation

      • And my response was to let you know that it’s ok to write it out and send it to the ethernet — and that this is a safe place to do that! Hugs!

      • I’m not sure “safely is the right word but, yeah, it helps so much just to “put it out there”. To communicate my frustrations, concerns, hurts, and the anger that helps protect me from continuing to just be injured and give me the strength to keep my head.

Leave a Reply

