Home » Life » Vampiric Tendencies

Vampiric Tendencies

It seems I have developed a, hopefully temporary, allergy to sunlight. Thankfully it’s not a whole body reaction, it’s limited to my face and my hands.

How does this occur? Evidently it’s similar to any other environmental allergy in that my environment, the change of sunlight from less direct to more direct, has triggered a sensitivity to it.

I’m just waiting for them to tell me I’m allergic to my blood, or air, or maybe water.

Nothing like sitting in the dark with ice packs on your hands and face to heal your wounds after a bright sunny birthday party, lol.

3 thoughts on “Vampiric Tendencies

    • It’s so ridiculous it’s funny. At least now I have an excuse to go buy myself some silky gloves and one of those Victorian hats with the veils all around. πŸ˜‚

  1. Well, I’m allergic to exercise. I have to tell every new Tae Kwon Do student not to freak out when I turn red 5 minutes into class. I take daily medication for it. If I didn’t, I’d break out in hives and possibly worse.

    There is a woman in the UK that has to carry an epi-pen just in case she has to chase her son around. Just that will cause her to go into anaphylactic shock.

Leave a Reply

