Home » Life » 2016 Resolutions

2016 Resolutions

The holidays have been kind of a mixed bag for me, as I’m sure they are for anyone over The Age of Believing, as it were.

Seeing family makes me a bit anxious, especially my husband’s family, but I had thought we were to a point where things were better, where I had been accepted by almost everyone…

In dealing with the drama, the disrespect of boundaries and the family rules my husband and I have agreed on, the lies, and all down the line… And my husband speaking with his family, it was made clear to us both that I am not accepted and will never be accepted as I am not family by blood. Guess they wanted him to marry a cousin, lol.

I’ve never been one for New Year’s Resolutions. Resolutions, yes, I just never saw a point in waiting for the New Year to start them or what have you.

Given the timing of all this, it’s kind of funny that these things have naturally fallen into this particular day.

These are my Resolutions that will begin January 1 of 2016;

I resolve to treat those who have mistreated me with the same cordial decency I always have.

With that being said, I am also resolving to never believe in their manipulative, misleading behavior.

I resolve to never take them at their word. I resolve to have any and all plans that might be made confirmed in writing.

I resolve to expose my children to them as little as possible given the fact that they have shown themselves to be toxic as both individuals and a unit.

Leave a Reply

