Home » Life » Life

Life

Guess my emotions are all over the map today. I’m tired… I’m tired of being stressed and trying not to be stressed and trying to manage my stress and being the buffer for stresses in the household and dealing with stressed being and dealing with stressful people.

Came to the realization today that with all the stresses going around, I have been living my life trying to be as unobtrusive to stressed people, especially my husband, and am not living. “Gypsies don’t do well inside stone walls”, as Disney’s Esmerelda said. I am not a gypsy per se, but I have a free spirit, to be sure.

I don’t even listen to music I like anymore… I listen to toddler songs… learning songs… songs about manners and numbers and letters.

Where have I gone?

Leave a Reply

