Home » Life » Halved Pears (TMI)

Halved Pears (TMI)

It’s finally happened. It’s “real”, “official”, someone outside of my head has made the observation (translate as mercilessly teased) that after weaning my last child I no longer have boobs.

I had the “perfect hourglass” measurements of the 40’s or whenever it was. Even after two kids that’s what my body returned to but after my third? I now have  the enlarged hips and ribcage that go along with having offspring but as I am no longer nursing I have lost those DD wonders.

Pear shaped? Nope. I am now what a pear would look like if you cut the top portion off. I feel all around wide and just… well… I miss those boobs. What can I say?

With my eldest, my cup size dropped dramatically after he was weaned, too, and then kind of averaged out after a couple years to around what I had been before having him. I am hoping this time will be similar but not a lot has been similar with this one. We’ll see, though.

Here’s hoping for some semblance of boobs again soon! Or, ya know, winning the lottery so I can afford enough saline, or silicone, or whatever the heck they use to make fake boobs to have boobs again.

P.S. I can’t imagine getting wasting money on a boob job but sometimes it’s fun to pretend I would. Just so I can wonder…

Leave a Reply

