Home » Life » We Are Here To Remember Who They Want Us To

We Are Here To Remember Who They Want Us To

I took the children to attend their great-grandfather’s memorial service recently. It was a nice service in a church with emotional people saying how kind he was and how much they were going to miss him and he was so caring and gentle spirited and so no and so forth. While all these things keep pace with the man I knew him to be, it doesn’t change the fact that he was a monster to his sons who in turn were monsters to their children, one of which was my husband. They say, the sins of the father reach last for seven generations and I can totally see that.

I’ve seen who abuse trickles down the lines and it simply apalled me how this man who was such a christ-like example to others was the Devil himself to his own kin. And, to be clear, I don’t want to hear any religious bullshit it in response to anything I’m saying because this behavior isn’t typical of “religious” people it is typical of HUMAN people.

To a certain extent most people, if not all people, treat those they know less well better than those who know them best. Why is this? Hell if I know, maybe it’s because they still have an image to uphold with those who don’t know all their dirty little secrets. Either way, it’s disgusting. It’s appalling. It literally makes me feel sick to my stomach.

I’m not saying people shouldn’t have their privacy and secrets, but really? It’s deplorable…

Leave a Reply

